Meet our Residents and Fellows
Home >  Clinical Services >  Anesthesiology >  Education and Training >  Meet our Residents and Fellows
Print

Anesthesiology

Meet our Residents and Fellows

 

Residents

Neil Desai, MD

Medical School – Cooper Medical School of Rowan University

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: nedesai@montefiore.org

Kevin Lu, MD

Medical School – The Medical College of Georgia

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: klu@montefiore.org

Shaun Medina, MD

Medical School – Ohio State College of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: shamedina@montefiore.org


Yair Miller, MD

Medical School – New York Medical College

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: ymiller@montefiore.org

Nakita Mortimer, MD

Medical School – George Washington University

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: nmortimer@montefiore.org

Derek Nie, MD

Medical School – Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: dnie@monteiore.org


Seung (Lucy) Oh, MD

Medical School – Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: seoh@montefiore.org

Robert Palacios, MD

Medical School – Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: rpalacio@montefiore.org

Neal Sethi, MD

Medical School – Loyola University Chicago, Stritch School of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: neasethi@montefiore.org


Priyanka Wadgaonkar, MD

Medical School – SUNY Downstate College of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: pwadgaonka@montefiore.org

Kirk Benack

Medical School – Rutgers Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: kbenack@montefiore.org

Alexander Casler

Medical School – Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: acasler@montefiore.org

Douglas Choe

Medical School – University of Massachussettts Medical School

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: dchoe@montefiore.org


Galila Flatow

Medical School – Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: gshapiro@montefiore.org

Christine Ha, MD

Medical School – Rutgers New Jersey Medical School

Internship: Hackensack Meridian Palisades Medical Center

Email: cha@montefiore.org

Abhinav Gangasani, MD

Medical School – Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: agangasani@montefiore.org


Merlyn George, MD

Medical School – SUNY Downstate College of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: mergeorge@montefiore.org

Jaijun Li, MD

Medical School – FLU Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine

Intersnhip: USF Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point

Email: jli5@montefiore.org

May Li, MD

Medical School – Drexel University College of Medicine

Internship: Abington – Jefferson Health

Email: nicpatel@montefiore.org


Shawn Han Ling, MD

Medical School – – University of Texas School of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: hling@montefiore.org

Christina McGrath, MD

Medical School – Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine at Quinnipiac University

Internship: Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

Email: chmcgrath@montefiore.org

Sandra Mikhael, MD

Medical School – Lewis Katz School of Medicine @ Temple

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: smikhael@montefiore.org


Nickhil Patel, MD

Medical School – University of Virginia

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: nicpatel@montefiore.org

Ahmad Sadique, MD

Medical School – Drexel University School of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: ahsadique@montefiore.org

Maged Soliman, MD

Medical School – University of Cairo, Faculty of Medicine

Categorical: MMC/Internal Medicine/Anesthesia

Email: masoliman@montefiore.org


Jordan Thompson, MD

Medical School – University of Florida College of Medicine

Internship: Zucker School of Medicine

Email: jordthomps@montefiore.org

Michael Xu, MD

Medical School – SUNY – Downstate College of Medicine

Internship: Lenox Hill Hospital

Email: mixu@montefiore.org

 

Fellows

Saamia Alam, MD

Medical School – Frank H. Netter MD School of Medicine/Quinnipac University

Residency: Stony Brook University Hospital

Email – saalam@montefiore.org

Johann Mathew, MD

Medical School – Father Muller’s Institute of Medical Education and Research

Residency: Temple University Hospital

Email – johamathew@montefiore.org

Fernando Sepulveda, MD

Medical School – University of Puerto Rico Medical School

Residency: Montefiore Medical Center

Email: fspelve@montefiore.org


Scott Witzeling, MD

Medical School – Lincoln Memorial University DeBusk College of Medicine

Residency: Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

Email: switzeling@montefiore.org