Departmental Highlights

Congratulations to Fellow of The American College of Radiology (FACR) Inductees: Drs. Beverly Thornhill, Melanie Moses and Zina Ricci! One of the highest honors the ACR can bestow on a member in good standing is recognition as a Fellow of the American College of Radiology. ACR Fellows demonstrate a history of service to the College, organized radiology, teaching, and/or research. Only 15 percent of College members have been awarded this honor. The honor of Fellow of the American College of Radiology (FACR) is conferred on members who have been approved and elected by the ACR Board of Chancellors.

Montefiore Radiology recently formed the Inclusion Diversity and Equity Committee (MRIDE). Founded by our Chair, Judy Yee, MD, FACR, the vision of the MRIDE Committee is to achieve a Radiology Department that actively promotes, supports and celebrates diversity and inclusion at all levels of training, practice and leadership. Our mission is to embrace and advance diversity and inclusion through equity, access and innovation for the benefit of our staff and our profession.

The MRIDE executive committee, with Melanie Moses, MD as Chair, Rona Orentlicher, MD as Vice Chair, Beverly Thornhill, MD as Secretary, and Justion Holder, MD as Liaison to Diversity and Inclusion Committees at Montefiore-Einstein, is working to ensure that the committee reaches its goals, which include increasing awareness of the value of diversity, providing professional opportunities for underrepresented groups and collaborating with existing organizations, locally and nationally.

Judy Yee, MD, FACR, Professor and University Chair, Radiology, recently participated on the American College of Radiology's "RLI Taking the Lead" podcast, where she discusses her own leadership journey during the COVID-19 pandemic.

To listen to the podcast, please click here.