Medical Physics Core Faculty
Home >  Cancer (Oncology) >  Education >  The Medical Physics Residency Program >  Medical Physics Core Faculty


Medical Physics Core Faculty

Amar Basavatia, M.S., DABR
Residency Program Director, Radiation Safety Officer, and IT Specialist
Areas of expertise: SRS, radiation safety, systems management, SBRT, motion management

Robert Boyd, Ph.D., DABR
Senior Physicist
Areas of expertise: Tomotherapy, treatment planning, image- guided radiation therapy, brachytherapy

Lee Goddard, M.Phys., DABR
Areas of expertise: Treatment planning, SBRT, motion management, brachytherapy

Shu-Hui Hsu, Ph.D., DABR
Assistant Professor and Residency Program Co-Director
Areas of expertise: Respiratory motion management, brachytherapy, image-guided radiation therapy, SBRT, and MR- guided therapy

Kyoungkeun Jeong, Ph.D.
Areas of expertise:Tomotherapy, SRS, treatment planning, image-guided radiation therapy

Dinesh Kumar Mynampati, M.S., DABR
Senior Physicist
Areas of expertise:  SRS and SBRT, image-guided radiation therapy, motion management, tomotherapy

Patricia Sansourekidou, M.S., DABR
Senior Physicist, White Plains Hospital
Areas of expertise: SBRT, image-guided radiation therapy, brachytherapy

Wolfgang A. Tomé, Ph.D., FASTRO, FAAPM, DABR
Professor and Director, Division of Therapeutic Medical Physics
Areas of expertise: Stereotactic radiosurgery (SRS) and stereotactic body radiotheraphy (SBRT), Image-guided radiation therapy, magnetic resonance (MR)-guided therapy, high-intensity focused ultrasound (HIFU), tomotherapy

Ravindra Yaparpalvi, M.S., DABR
Senior Physicist
Areas of expertise: Brachytherapy, image- guided radiation therapy, SBRT

Alex Zaharakis, M.S., DABR
Areas of expertise: SRS, image-guided radiation therapy, SBRT