Facebook Twitter YouTube  
Contact Us
Meet our Residents and Fellows
Home > Clinical Services > Anesthesiology > Professional Training Programs (Residencies and Fellowship) > Meet our Residents and Fellows
Print

Anesthesiology

Meet our Residents and Fellows

Residents

Nichelle Broderick, MD
Medical School –
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Internship / MMC / Internal Medicine
Email:
nbroderi@montefiore.org

Jay Im, MD
Medical School -
The Chicago
Medical  School at Rosalind Franklin
University
Of Medicine and Science
Internship / MMC / Internal Medicine
Email:  jaim@montefiore.org

Hoon Shim, MD
Medical School - Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Internship / MMC/ Internal Medicine
Email:  hshim@montefiore.org

Hoon Shim, MD
Medical School - Virginia Commonwealth University
School of Medicine
Internship / MMC/ Internal Medicine
Email:  hshim@montefiore.org

Andrew So, MD
Medical School - Virginia Commonwealth University School of Medicine
Internship / MMC/ Internal Medicine
Email:  aso@montefiore.org

Victor Tseng, MD
Medical School - New York Medical College
Internship / MMC / Internal Medicine
Email:  vtseng@montefiore.org

Agnes Abitbol, MD
Medical School – Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Internship / MMC/ Medicine
Email: 
aabitbol@montefiore.org

Adam Bromberg, MD
Medical School – Jefferson Medical College of Thomas Jefferson University
Internship / MMC / Medicine
Email:  abromber@montefiore.org

Marc Cohen, MD
Medical School– Sackler School of Medicine – New York State American Branch
Internship / MMC / Medicine     
Email: mcohen@montefiore.org

Jacob Esquenazi, MD
Medical School –
University of Pittsburgh
School of Medicine
Internship / MMC / Medicine   
Email:  jesquena@montefiore.org

Tracey Gibson, MD
Medical School – Duke University School of Medicine
Internship / MMC / Medicine
Email: 
tspencer@montefiore.org

Christina Hardaway, MD
Medical School – Meharry Medical College
Internship / MMC/ Medicine
Email:  chardawa@montefiore.org

Cindy Hernandez, MD
Medical School – SUNY-
Downstate College of
Medicine
Internship / MMC /Surgery
Email:   cihernan@montefiore.org

Faizan Kalwar, MD
Medical School –
West Virginia University School of Medicine
Internship / MMC / Surgery
Email:
fkalwar@montefiore.org

Donguk Nam, MD
Medical School – SUNY- Downstate College of Medicine
Internship / SUNY Downstate Medical Center / Transitional
Email: dnam@montefiore.org

Sakina Nayaz , MD
Medical School –  State University of New York Downstate Medical State
Internship /
SUNY Downstate  /
Pediatrics
Email: 
snayaz@montefiore.org

Devina Persaud, MD
Medical School –  Howard University College of Medicine
Internship /  MMC Surgery
Email:  depersau@montefiore.org

Erik Romanelli, MD
Medical School –  Tulane University School of Medicine
Internship /  MMC / Medicine
Email:  eromanel@montefiore.org

Suzette Singh, MD
Medical School –
Mount Sinai School of
Medicine
Internship /  Mount Sinai / Surgery
Email: 
susingh@montefiore.org

Max Snyder, MD
Medical School –
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Internship / New York
Hospital Medical Center / Internal Medicine
Email:  masnyder@montefiore.org

Satish Vembu, MD
Medical School – Medical College of Wisconsin
Internship / Wheaton Franciscan / Transitional
Email:  svembu@montefiore.org

 

Elizabeth Vue, MD
Medical School –
Georgetown
University School of
Medicine
Internship / UCSF Fresno / Internal Medicine
Email: evue@montefiore.org

Camari Wallace, MD
Medical School – Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Internship / New York Hospital Queens / Internal Medicine
Email: cawallac@montefiore.org

 

Gregory Bryan, MD
Medical School – UMDNJ
Internship / MMC/ Medicine
Email-
gbryan@montefiore.org

Adam Canter, MD
Medical School - UADG
Internship / MMC / Surgery
Email:
acanter@montefiore.org

Ellise Cappuccio, MD
Medical School – SUNY
Internship / MMC / Medicine     
Email: ecappucc@montefiore.org

Steven Chinn, MD
Medical School –
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Residency/ ENT/ University
of Texas Health Sciences 
Email: schinn@montefiore.org

Dustin Cooperman, MD
Medical School – American University of the Caribbean
Internship / MMC /Surgery
Email:  ducooper@montefiore.org

Diego Fernandez, MD
Medical School – Universidad de Oviedo
Internship / MMC/ Surgery
Email: difernan@montefiore.org

 

Gary Kim, MD
Medical School – SUNY
Internship / MMC /Surgery
Email:
gakim@montefiore.org

Karthik Kura, MD
Medical School – Tulane University School of
Medicine
Internship / MMC /
Medicine
Email: kkura@montefiore.org

Svetla Kurteva, MD
Medical School – Dartmouth College
Email: skurteva@montefiore.org

Kay Lee , MD
Medical School – SUNY
Internship / MMC / Surgery
Email:
kaylee@montefiore.org

Rochelle McLaren, MD
Medical School –
Mount Sinai School of
Medicine
Internship / MMC /
Medicine
Email: rmclaren@montefiore.org

Razi Rahman, MD
Medical School – University of Cincinnati College of Medicine
Internship / Jewish Hospital – OH /Medicine
Email: rarahman@montefiore.org

Sara Saber, MD
Medical School –
University of Medicine & Dentistry NJ
R.W. Johnson Med School  Piscataway, NJ
Internship / MMC /Medicine
Email:
sezzats@montefiore.org

Yehuda Salamon, MD
Medical School – Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Internship / Lincoln Medical Center / Medicine
Email: ysalamon@montefiore.org

Rae Stewart, MD
Medical School – SUNY
Internship / MMC /Medicine
Email: raestewa@montefiore.org

 

Joshua Younger, MD
Medical School –
Sackler School of Medicine New York State American Branch
Residency / MMC /
OBGYN /
Email:
jyounger@montefiore.org

Jaime Bozentka, MD 
Medical School – Drexel University College of Medicine
Internship / DownstateMedical Center/ Surgery
Email: jbozentk@montefiore.org

 

Alexis Appelstein, DO
Medical School - NYCOM
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email-
applest@montefiore.org

Ratan K. Banik, MD
Internship / Surgery Drexel College of Medicine/Hahnemann University Hospital
Email- talktoratan@gmail.com

Louvonia Boone, MD
Medical School Yale University School of Medicine
Internship / Medicine at Griffin Hospital
Email loboone@montefiore.org

Steven Carvalho, MD
Medical School UMDNJ
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email
stcarval@montefiore.org

Shimon Cohen, MD
Medical School - Tel Aviv University Sackler School of Medicine
Internship / Surgery UMNDJ 
Email schohen56@gmail.com

Scott Duong, MD
Medical School SUNY Downstate
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email sduong@montefiore.org

Kimberly Fischer, MD
Medical School Weill Cornell Medical College
Internship / Internal Medicine at Mount Sinai Medical Center
Email kbfischer@gmail.com

Gabriel Goodwin, MD
Medical School Tel Aviv University Sackler School of Medicine
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email ggoodwin@montefiore.org

Michelle Hojdysz, DO
Medical School NYCOM
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email msearles@montefiore.org

Heesung Kang, MD
Medical School Tulane University School of Medicine
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email hkang@montefiore.org

Pragnyadipta Mishra, MD
Medical School Utkal University- India
Fellowship trained in Pediatric Anesthesia Cincinnati Children’s Hospital
Internship / Surgery at Brookdale Hospital
Email pragyan79@gmail.com

Ann Monahan, MD
Medical School Mount Sinai School of Medicine
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email amonahan@montefiore.org

Iyabo Muse , MD
Medical School SUNY Syracuse
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email imuse@montefiore.org

Annie Penaco, MD
Medical School SUNY Downstate
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email anpenaco@montefiore.org

Josue R. Rivera, MD
M.S. Biology Tufts University
Medical School Columbia University
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email josueriv@montefiore.org

Tarang Safi, MD
Medical School St. George’s University
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email tasafi@montefiore.org

Andrew Sim, MD
Medical School St. George’s University
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email ansim@montefiore.org

Kumar Vivek, MD
Medical School All- India Institute of Medical School
Internship / MMC Surgery
Email kvivek@montefiore.org

 

Fellows

John Hui, MD
Medical School – Dartmouth Medical School 
Internship /   University
Hospitals – Case Medical
Center
Residency / Case Western Reserve University / Anesthesia
Email: jhui@montefiore.org

Walter Quiroga, MD
Medical School – Baylor College of Medicine
Internship /   MMC Surgery
Residency / MMC /
Anesthesia
Email – wquiroga@montefiore.org

Fiore Toscano, MD
Medical School –  Ross University
Internship /  Internal Medicine at Maimonides Medical Center
Residency / MMC / Anesthesia
Email –  ftoscano@montefiore.org

 

Ofer Burshtain, MD
Medical School. –  Technion
Israel Institute of Technology
Internship / MMC / Medicine
Residency / MMC / Anesthesia
Email-
oburshta@montefiore.org

Dmitry Rozin, MD
Medical School –  St. George’s University
Internship / MMC / Surgery
Residency / Anesthesia/ John H. Stroger Jr. Hospital of Cook County
Email: drozin@montefiore.org

 
 

Robyn Landy Pallack, MD
Medical School –
Saint George’s University
Internship /  Internal Medicine at Nassau University Hospital
Residency / MMC Anesthesia
Email –
rlandy@montefiore.org

Andrew Lloyd, MD
Medical School –  Jefferson Medical College
Internship /  Surgery / Albert Einstein Hospital, Philadelphia, PA
Residency / Anesthesia / Mount Sinai Medical Center
Email: alloyd@montefiore.org

 
   

Sara Aljohani , MD
Medical School – Kig Abdulaziz University – Kingdom of Saudi Arabia  
Residency / Anesthesia at St. Elizabeth’s Medical Center /Tuft’s University School of Medicine
Email: s2008arona@yahoo.com