Facebook Twitter YouTube   LinkedIn Instagram
Contact Us
Board of Trustees
Home > About Us > Board of Trustees

About Us

Board of Trustees

Oded Aboodi, Vice Chair & Treasurer
Jay B. Abramson
Margaret Hayes Adame
George Asch
Joseph W. Bartlett
Patricia Bauman
Barry Blattman
Mark E. Brossman
James M. Butler
George Campbell Jr., PhD
Melissa Ceriale
J. Michael Divney
Bruce Doniger
Roger W. Einiger
Jennie Emil
Nathan Gantcher
Ruth L. Gottesman, EdD
Barry W. Gray
Patricia Green
Thomas L. Harrison
John Heffer
Lewis Henkind
Gregg S. Hymowitz
Helen A. Johnson
David B. Keidan

Alan M. Klein
Catherine M. Klema
Stacey R. Lane
Jay B. Langner, Chairman Emeritus
Jonathan A. Lipton
W. Norman Milner
Mark E. Mlotek
Margaret S. Nathan
Peter J. Neufeld
Matthew H. Nord
Gayle F. Robinson
Zita G. Rosenthal
Jon W. Rotenstreich
Steven M. Safyer, MD, Ex Officio
Hon. Felice K. Shea
Laurence R. Smith
Edwin H. Stern III
Michael A. Stocker, MD
David A. Tanner, Chairman
Cynthia King Vance
Susan A. Yubas
Jide J. Zeitlin

Non-Trustee Officer

Christopher S. Panczner, Assistant Secretary

Trustees Emeritus

In Memoriam
John H. Gutfreund served as a member of the Montefiore Board of Trustees for 50 years and played a vital role in Montefiore’s success. In addition to being a dedicated Board member, he was also an active member of a variety of committees throughout the years— including the Executive, Development, Finance, Investment and Real Estate Committees.

John Gutfreund’s passion for Montefiore’s mission, as evidenced by his generous support throughout his term, has helped Montefiore to become a premier academic health system nationally known for its innovation. The entire Montefiore family extends its heartfelt condolences.

Herbert C. Bernard
Robert A. Bernhard
Lawrence B. Buttenwieser
John H. Gutfreund
Gershon Kekst
Kenneth D. Weiser